4th International ELSI Symposium

Event Details

4th International ELSI Symposium

Time: January 12, 2016 to January 15, 2016
Location: Tokyo Tech
Event Type: conference
Organized By: ELSI
Latest Activity: Jan 12, 2016

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

4th International ELSI Symposium
Early Earth, Venus & Mars: Three Experiments in Biological Origins
Jan. 12-15, 2016, Ookayama, Tokyo
Webcast schedule:
Introductory Day
Tues, Jan. 12, 14:00~16:30 Tokyo time (Tues, Jan. 12, 12am~2:30am EST)
Day 1: The Formation of Venus, Earth and Mars
Wed. Jan. 13, 9am~17:10 Tokyo time (Tues. Jan. 12, 7pmWed. Jan. 13, 3:10am EST)
Day 2: Planets as Integrated Systems
Thurs. Jan. 14, 9am~17:15 Tokyo time (Wed. Jan. 13, 7pmThurs. Jan. 14, 3:15am EST)
Day 3: Starting Conditions and Requirements for Prebiotic Chemistry
Fri. Jan. 15, 9am~18:00 Tokyo time (Thurs. Jan 14, 7pmFri. Jan. 15, 4am EST)

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for 4th International ELSI Symposium to add comments!

Join SAGANet


Expert
Comment by Sara Imari Walker on January 12, 2016 at 6:45pm

Haha, Thanks Yuka for clarifying! Yes it is great to have it broadcast! :)

Comment by Yuka Fujii on January 12, 2016 at 6:43pm

Hi Sara, in fact I am also a remote attendee from US. I just didn't know how to watch, but I have figured it out now. Thanks to organizers at ELSI for broadcasting!


Expert
Comment by Sara Imari Walker on January 12, 2016 at 6:32pm

Hi Yuka, Yes it is working! Thanks for broadcasting!

Comment by Yuka Fujii on January 12, 2016 at 5:50pm

not sure how this works... is it broadcasted now?


Expert
Comment by Sara Imari Walker on January 8, 2016 at 6:36pm

Thank you!

Comment by Yuka Fujii on January 8, 2016 at 1:48pm

Expert
Comment by Sara Imari Walker on January 6, 2016 at 11:21am

This looks great! Is there a link to the program?

Attending (3)

Might attend (1)

Forum

Ask your questions here!

Started by Gina Misra in SAGANet Discussions. Last reply by Pritha Jaipal on Friday. 181 Replies

If you are trying to ask a question live during Ask an Astrobiologist, please do so in the main chatroom at the bottom of the screen! You can also ask on twitter @saganorg…Continue

© 2021   Blue Marble Space, a non-profit organization committed to science and science outreach.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service