Exploring Titan for Clues to the Origin of Life - Streamed in the SAGAN theater - 6pm PT

Event Details

Exploring Titan for Clues to the Origin of Life - Streamed in the SAGAN theater -  6pm PT

Time: April 24, 2013 from 6pm to 8pm
Location: http://saganet.org/page/theater
Event Type: live, event!
Organized By: Julia DeMarines (Teaspoon)
Latest Activity: Apr 24, 2013

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Join us as three scientists (Christophe Sotin, Robert West and Thomas Orlando) from the NASA Astrobiology Institute's (NAI) Titan research team, share updates on the atmosphere, surface, and geology of Saturn’s largest moon and what this research tells us about the origin of life on Earth. This engaging evening will be hosted and moderated by the Museum’s own David Grinspoon as a part of the NAI Titan team's annual meeting, also being held at the museum.
Wednesday, April 24
7:00 pm Mountain Time (6pm PT, 9pm ET, 01:00 GMT)

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Exploring Titan for Clues to the Origin of Life - Streamed in the SAGAN theater - 6pm PT to add comments!

Join SAGANet

Comment by Sheryl La Bouchardiere on April 24, 2013 at 11:17am
It's pretty late for those of us in the UK. Starts at 02:00 BST. Would love to join but fear sleep might make a stronger demand at that hour. Please record it if possible so those of us that can't stay up can catch it later.
Comment by Jose M Guerrero on April 24, 2013 at 10:49am

Very interesting! I hope I can attend despite being a little late for me (01:00)

Comment by Brendan Mullan on April 24, 2013 at 10:45am

Looks awesome! I would totally join if I weren't in the final stretch for my thesis defense. Have fun!

Attending (3)

Might attend (5)

Not Attending (1)

Forum

Ask your questions here!

Started by Gina Misra in SAGANet Discussions. Last reply by Peter Rasenberg Sep 1. 198 Replies

If you are trying to ask a question live during Ask an Astrobiologist, please do so in the main chatroom at the bottom of the screen! You can also ask on twitter @saganorg…Continue

© 2021   Blue Marble Space, a non-profit organization committed to science and science outreach.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service