Talk to an Astrobiologist w/ Dr. Kathryn Denning

Event Details

Talk to an Astrobiologist w/ Dr. Kathryn Denning

Time: April 2, 2013 from 12pm to 1pm
Location: S.A.G.A.N.
Website or Map: http://saganet.org/page/theat…
Event Type: live chat
Organized By: S.A.G.A.N.
Latest Activity: Apr 2, 2013

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Talk to an Astrobiologist with Dr. Kathryn Denning!

“Talk to an astrobiologist” is a new event on S.A.G.A.N.

Once a month, we invite an astrobiology professional for a Q&A with S.A.G.A.N. members.

This month, we are honored to have Dr. Kathryn Denning, Associate Professor in Anthropology at York University. Kathryn is an expert on the social aspects of space exploration, the evolution of intelligence, SETI, and astrobiology. To learn more about Dr. Denning and her work check out this interview with her here

Don’t miss this unique opportunity to have YOUR questions answered by a renowned expert!

When: 4/2 (Tuesday) at 12:00PM PDT / 3:00PM EDT / 8:00PM GMT!

Catch it LIVE in the SAGAN Theater

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Talk to an Astrobiologist w/ Dr. Kathryn Denning to add comments!

Join SAGANet

Forum

Ask your questions here!

Started by Gina Misra in SAGANet Discussions. Last reply by Pritha Jaipal on Friday. 181 Replies

If you are trying to ask a question live during Ask an Astrobiologist, please do so in the main chatroom at the bottom of the screen! You can also ask on twitter @saganorg…Continue

© 2021   Blue Marble Space, a non-profit organization committed to science and science outreach.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service