Talk to an Astrobiologist w/ Dr. Ariel Anbar!

Event Details

Talk to an Astrobiologist w/ Dr. Ariel Anbar!

Time: January 30, 2014 from 9:30am to 10:30am
Location: http://saganet.org/page/theater
Website or Map: http://saganet.org/page/theat…
Event Type: tta
Organized By: S.A.G.A.N.
Latest Activity: Jan 30, 2014

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

This month join us for a live chat with Dr. Ariel Anbar, world renowned astrobiologist and PI of the "Follow the Elements" Astrobiology team at Arizona State University!

When: Thurs. Jan. 30th at 9:30 AM PDT/ 12:30 PM EDT / 5:30 PM GMT

Where: Join the live chat on SAGANLive

Dr. Anbar is a biogeochemist interested in the past and future evolution of Earth as a habitable planet. Find out more about Dr. Anbar and his work here. 

Come and get your questions answered by a world-expert!

 

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Talk to an Astrobiologist w/ Dr. Ariel Anbar! to add comments!

Join SAGANet

Comment by Sheryl La Bouchardiere on January 29, 2014 at 2:35am

Thanks Sara, unfortunately I'll be half way home from work at that time. I may be able to sneak in and sit at the back if it isn't finished when I get home.


Expert
Comment by Sara Imari Walker on January 28, 2014 at 8:03pm

Hi Sheryl, the event will be happening at 5:30PM GMT. Hope to see you there! 

Comment by Sheryl La Bouchardiere on January 28, 2014 at 8:16am

Can anyone tell me what time this will be in GMT please?

Attending (3)

Might attend (1)

Forum

Ask your questions here!

Started by Gina Misra in SAGANet Discussions. Last reply by Peter Rasenberg Sep 1. 198 Replies

If you are trying to ask a question live during Ask an Astrobiologist, please do so in the main chatroom at the bottom of the screen! You can also ask on twitter @saganorg…Continue

© 2021   Blue Marble Space, a non-profit organization committed to science and science outreach.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service